My phone journey

Pictures of every phone I ever owned. Because why the hell not.

I bought my first phone in 1998/early 1999, and since then the technology has evolved impressively.

Also, it was kind of interesting trying to remember what I had, and in what order. It’s probably not 100% accurate, but it’s damn close.

First phone I ever had. Needed muscles to lift.
First phone I ever had. Needed muscles to lift.

 

Still regarded as a weapon of mass destruction. Could survive a holocaust.
Still regarded as a weapon of mass destruction. Could survive a holocaust.

 

Stupid buttons that eventually stopped working.
Stupid buttons that eventually stopped working.

 

I remember this because I loathed it
I remember this because I loathed it

 

Got it just because I desperately wanted a clamshell phone.
Got it just because I desperately wanted a clamshell phone.

 

I know, I know, I'm sorry
I know, I know, I’m sorry

 

I think everyone on the planet owned this at one point. Still pretty nice design-wise
I think everyone on the planet owned this at one point. Still pretty nice design-wise

 

Yeah, I owned a purple phone. A great purple phone.
Yeah, I owned a purple phone. A great purple phone.

 

Probably my favourite phone ever. Great camera, nice to use, just fantastic all round.
Probably my favourite phone ever. Great camera, nice to use, just fantastic all round.

 

My first smartphone. Apart from crappy internal memory I love it, and I still own it.
My first smartphone. Apart from crappy internal memory I love it, and I still own it.

 

I like it. It's ok. I just wish it could do more, like fire missiles.
I like it. It’s ok. I just wish it could do more, like fire missiles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

